Institute Innovation Council

Institute Innovation Council

Y.B. Chavan College of Pharmacyestablished IICon 25th November 2018 as per the directives from Ministry of Education, Government of India Innovation Cell.  The primary mandate of this initiative is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years.The IIC members have undergone the Innovation Ambassador training sessions arranged by MIC and till date the institute have 13 Innovation Ambassadors (11 basic level and 2 advanced level).IICregularly conducts all the prescribed activities regularly with involvement of faculties and students.Further the College hasparticipated in ‘Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA)’ an initiative of Ministry of Human Resource Development Government of Indiain the academic year 2021-2022. This ranking system is introduced to systematically rank education institutions and universities primarily on innovation related indicators. The College IIC has achieved 3.5 stars certification for 2021-22 which is the highest amongst all the Institutions.

Resolution 2022-23 Click Here
Certificate Click Here
Letter of Appreciation Click Here
National Innovation Startup Policy-2019 Click Here
NotificationClick Here
Institute Innovation Council Members
Sr. No. Name of Member Member Type
(Teaching/ Non-teaching / External Expert)
Key Role/ Position assigned in IIC
1. Dr. M.H.G. Dehghan Teaching President
2. Dr. Santosh Mokale Teaching Vice President
3. Dr. Furquan khan Teaching Convener
4. Dr. S.R. Lahoti Teaching Coordinator NIRF
5. Dr. K. G. Baheti


Dr. Jaiprakash Sangshetti
Coordinator IPR activity
7. Dr. Syed Ayaz Ali
Teaching Member
8. Dr. Maria Saifee
9. Mrs. Reshma Toshniwal
Teaching Member
10. Mr. Altamash Ansari
Teaching Coordinator social media, Coordinator Internship activity.
11 Mr. Yasar Qazi Teaching Coordinator start-up activity
12. Mr. Sarfaraz Khan


Coordinator ARIIA activity
13 Dr. Dureshahwar Khan
Teaching Coordinator Innovation activity.