In 1989 the Y.B. Chavan College of Pharmacy, a pioneering institute that brought the degree course (B.Pharm) and in 2006 (M.Pharm) to the doorstep of the people of Marathwada was started. Y.B. Chavan College of Pharmacy is situated on the sprawling Dr. Rafiq Zakaria Campus in Aurangabad. Founded by our legendary late Chairman Dr. Rafiq Zakaria, the College is approved by the All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi and the Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi. The College is affiliated to the Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University. Twenty-five years since its inception, the Y.B. Chavan College of Pharmacy today symbolizes quality education and professional achievement. The College has been accorded Muslim Religious Minority status under the Maulana Azad Educational Trust by the Maharashtra State Government. In 1999 college entered into collaboration with Multinational Pharmaceutical Companies like Wockhardt and Pfizer.


To develop an evolving educational system with optimum infrastructure, competent and dedicated manpower, appropriate interaction with industries and institutes of high reputes, to generate globally competitive pharmacist as entrepreneurs, skilled-technocrats, researchers and health care professionals, to imbibe the philosophy of our founder and mentors for imparting scientific and secular value added education for social transformation and national development.